Inspired by Bettina Rheims

July 7, 2014 § Leave a comment

When I started with photography, I was happy to take pictures of my family & friends using every opportunity to practice and learn. Working with wedding and portrait clients was the next challenge I was taking on and I still enjoy every minute of it.

With this “Inspired by…” series I would like to add more personal projects to my photography work and get inspired by fascinating photographers & artists. As I love portraits so much, I am starting with a portrait photographer.

Bettina Rheims is a French artist and photographer – her work focuses on the female body and erotic aesthetics. “She tries to portray women who are in control of their own destinies but have retained a fragile aspect – that’s what emancipated women are in her opinion.”  I was fascinated by her image called “Jessica, portrait au chat”, a sensual but also self-confident portrait.

Thanks to wonderful Michaela and makeup artist Emel Ertem for helping me create this first inspiration series named “Michèle”.

Photography: Daniela Prusina // Makeup Artist: Emel Ertem // Model: Michaela

// Dani

Daniela Prusina PhotographyDaniela Prusina PhotographyDaniela Prusina Photography

cropped-dani_blog-header2.gif

If you are interested in my photography or you would like to connect, feel free to do so via MAIL  (info@danielaprusina.com), FACEBOOK or TWITTER.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inspired by Bettina Rheims at .

meta

