Chase it.

June 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

Ok, so this is cool. A guest-post on my blog! My colleague Oliver asked me to present some of his JP Morgan Chase pictures. Because he thinks my blog is cool. Yessss 😀 Here is a little something he wrote about the event:

I always said, why should I walk, if I can go by car?!  But almost 70.000 people “chasing” 5.6 km and a girl with the fear of getting a horrible stitch encouraged me to participate in this great event…and it was definitely worth doing! Little kids cheering, music groups playing while we were passing by helped every runner to reach the finishing line and not to forget the chilled drinks afterwards. We better leave out our finishing time by just being proud that we finished without taking a break

Dani, thanks a lot for motivating me to take part in this awesome event and thanks even more for letting me post some of my snapshots on your hot bloggy next to your gorgeous photos! 

PS: Thank you also for not telling me that I could have had the after-hour-party-drinks w/o being on the run 😉 

Well, merci Oliver. Note: 5,6km in 40 minutes. Because I am proud 😉

// Dani

After the first km. Luckily, no pictures of me during the 4th or 5th km 😀

Thank you guest-blogger 😉 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Chase it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chase it. at .

meta

