Multitasking at the Rooftop

May 31, 2011 § 8 Comments

I had to go back to my apartment three times. I forgot my 1) car keys 2) inspiration board (yes, I’m always prepared) and 3) navigation system. That’s how nervous I was.

This weekend I did a very spontaneous (let’s call it) lifestyle fashion shooting 😉 Friends approached me. One of them wanted portraits, the other one pictures of the dresses her mom designs. Sooo, I called Emel to do the makeup and we all (5 girls in total) met and created chaos. It felt like we brought everything we own: mostly shoes, clothes, makeup and one (!) package of cookies (something to be improved for the next shoot).

The challenging thing was: the dresses did not fit all the models (again: it was spontaneous). So our makeup artist Emel and Shweta (my friend providing the dresses) jumped in being infront of my camera. Multitasking right there!

This is how I spend my weekends. Hope you like it.

// Dani

I love to bring people together. Girls you are just wonderful!

Thanks again to Linus providing us with the perfect shooting location. Do you see it? It’s Frankfurt!

  

You like slideshows? Here we go:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out my FACEBOOK PAGE 🙂

§ 8 Responses to Multitasking at the Rooftop

  • […] my friend & makeup artist Emel. Seeing her in front of my camera is fun and reminds me of our first editorial shoot two years ago. Emel, you are a multitasking nature working as a makeup artist and model. […]

  • […] like this: I adore Lisa. Easy going, sportive, cute and sooo wonderful in front of the camera (see here & here). I was very happy when she approached me for a couple […]

  • […] how pretty! My camera loved these girls – as you can probably tell. Before and after our rooftop fashion shooting I also photographed Lisa & […]

  • Garrett says:

    Daniela you talented little one 🙂 I really like
    Schöne Fotos 🙂

  • Beautiful and interesting shots. That goes for the models as well! I really love the style.

    Thank you for making the world a better place, Daniela 🙂

  • emel says:

    dani. working with you is a pleasure – behind AND in front of the camera 🙂 thank you!
    you are amazing! you prove your professionality in really every situation. i love it so much to see you in action: twisting and spinning around, lying on the ground to catch the perfect shot 😀
    and the results are stunning!!!
    looking forward to our next collaboration!
    lots of love,
    emel

  • Vitti says:

    Hey, I just found out about your blog.

    I like these pictures, they have a really nice spontaneous style. Reminds me of an old commercial, but I can’t figure out which one it was.

    Anyway, cool shots 🙂

  • lucy says:

    Dani, first of all: you don’t have to be nervous! YOU ARE BRILLIANT!As you see, even very spontaneous shootings you master perfectly! These are, as usual, beautiful pictures!I love the light and the atmosphere!!!! The girls look so good!I love Emel in the blue dress!!!:)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Multitasking at the Rooftop at .

meta

