Šljiva loves Pasta

May 26, 2011 § 11 Comments

She is one of my very best friends. And I could go on forever describing how beautiful she is. Inside and out.

The last few months she was pushing, commenting and clicking the “like” button like c r a z y. Supporting my photography “thing” to the max.
I am speechless and overwhelmed, Lucy. Thank you SO much for believing in me, for everything you say and you do to keep me pursuing this. I know, I told you before, but now the world wide web will know as well: I appreciate. Mucho muchooo!! And this right here is one way of saying thank you.

I hope you will look at these pictures remembering how funny our little photo session was, how tasty the forbidden cherries were, how much I enjoyed taking pictures of you and your handsome fiancé. Most of all, I hope you will see what I see: Happiness. Beauty. Love.

Sooo – getting back to business (hehe) – this past weekend I did a very exciting engagement shooting. I was soo nervous, because Lucia prepared a ton of props to shoot with. Really, we looked like a travelling circus 😀 The theme was “Sljiva liebt Nudel” (Sljiva loves Pasta) as my friend has an Italian and her fiancé a Jugoslavian background.

All, enjoy the pictures of this “gypsy-italian” engagement session!

//Dani

Lucia’s makeup was done by Emel, an amazing makeup artist and friend. She made Lucia look so naturally beautiful. I totally recommend this girl, she knows her work! Emel, thanks for your support!!

We even went to our favourite hair dresser n-kuentro to style Lucia’s gorgeous red hair, since – you know – it was a special day 🙂

Love this. So much.

Check out the slideshow for even mooore pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

§ 11 Responses to Šljiva loves Pasta

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Šljiva loves Pasta at .

meta

