Restart.

October 11, 2010 § 8 Comments

When I first saw her blog, I was curious. Curious to see the pictures she took.
By following the blog weekly (sometimes daily) I found even more than beautiful pictures: a funny and entertaining, and very talented girl behind the lens.

Jasmine Star. I love her work. Her brand. And her energetic personality.

After almost 4 years of following her blog, I met her. In person. And I can not describe how that feels. Craaaazy! I am thankful for how we met and I am soo happy.
Thank you Jasmine, for all the good advice. For the warm welcome and the time we spent in bella Italia!

The reason why this blog is starting with this story….well. She is the master of blog writing. I am restarting my blogging efforts and want to share. Pictures, stories, nonsense. Probably nobody  is reading this first blog entry – except for the people I force to :). But, maybe this will grow into something.

I am keeping the first entries in English. I guess everybody (the many many people) reading this will understand. Otherwise I’ll switch to German. Ha. Your choice.

The “Cancun picture” of us with J* and JD. Lovely.

// Dani

§ 8 Responses to Restart.

  • Caitlyn says:

    Dani,

    I also saw your pictures on Jasmine*’s blog and just like everyone says, you are so beautiful! I know exactly how you feel starting this blog, when I started mine I felt like I was writing to no one. I still feel that way sometimes. I just wanted you to know that you are touching people, and people are reading 🙂 I will enjoy as long as it’s in English as well! Oh, and the post about reaching out and helping people with photography that you’re doing on December 4th… is that just a Germany thing, or is it global? I’d love to be involved! Take care 🙂

  • LeolaK says:

    Saw the images Jasmine took of you and Paul…you are stunningly gorgeous! Very cool blog as well…I’ll enjoy till it’s not in english anymore. LOL (I know what you mean about getting to meet her too…I recently met her as well). All the best to you.

  • Shannon says:

    j* is such a HUGE inspiration to so many folks… I recently had the pleasure of viewing her creativeLIVE course, and it really changed my life. I am trying to get my Blog up and running, as her encouragement and optimism are so contagious. It must have been truly incredible to meet (and work with her) in person! Congratulations on your renewed blogging/sharing.

    • Thanks Shannon! After watching creativeLIVE I thought – that’s all J* you can get 😉 I still can’t believe I met her in person. And had my “wedding” pictures taken by her. Soo great!!

  • Julia says:

    I’m looking forward to your posts!

  • Jasmine* says:

    Gooo CABO! 😀
    Thank you thank you thank you for being so amazing, beautiful, and giving. You are an amazing person and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Restart. at .

meta

